sustainable thinking



Latest reviews

Mitsubishi Outlander plug-in hybrid PHEV

Mitsubishi Outlander PHEV: A green fleet gamechanger?

Will Nichols test drives a plug-in hybrid that could save businesses thousands

29 Jul 2014

Cancel the Apocalypse by Andrew Simms

Can we cancel the apocalypse?

Andrew Simms new book asks if we can avert disaster and comes up with a radical and optimistic answer

04 Jul 2014

Lexus IS 300h

Lexus IS 300h review: hard shell, soft centre

Lem Bingley puts the athletic hybrid through its paces in the latest of our series on the BusinessGreen Leaders Awards cars of the year

01 Jul 2014

Tesla Motors Model S

Tesla Model S review: Major car manufacturers should be very, very worried

Paul Clarke of Green-Car-Guide says the electric saloon with a 300 mile range will change your view about all other cars

30 Jun 2014

BMW i3 electric car

Living with a BMW i3

Andrew Leadbetter finds the traditional BMW driving experience packaged in an electric city car

27 Jun 2014

Volvo V60 Plug-in Hybrid

Volvo V60 Plug-in Hybrid: All the car you would ever need?

In the second of our series on the BusinessGreen Leaders Awards Green Cars of the year, Richard Lane runs the rule over the world's first luxury plug-in hybrid

26 Jun 2014

Volkswagen e-Up electric car

Volkswagen e-Up - The price you pay for fun

In the first of our series of reviews on the BusinessGreen Leaders Awards cars of the year, Antony Ingram test drives the "immensely likeable" all-electric city car

25 Jun 2014

oil-rig-web

Shock-warning - The Energy of Nations and the prospect of economic catastrophe

Jeremy Leggett's new book warns things could "get much worse before they get better" - it is a sobering alarm call about the very real prospects of oil shocks and climate crises

15 Jan 2014

burning-question

A Burning Question and a daunting challenge

The Burning Question is a challenging and compelling read for green executives everywhere

04 Nov 2013

vauxhall-ampera

The all new Ampera - a jazzed-up Vauxhall Astra it is not

Anthony Ingram is impressed by the comfort, handling, and fuel efficiency of the Vauxhall's flagship plug-in hybrid

03 Jul 2013

Renault Zoe-3

Renault ZOE First Drive - "a genuinely desirable electric car"

Richard Lane of GreenCarDesign.com is blown away by a zero emission car that promises to redefine the EV look

03 Jul 2013

bmw-320d

BMW EfficientDynamics delivers on promise of performance and economy

In the latest in our series on the Green Car's of the year, Green-Car-Guide.com's Paul Clarke hails a premium car that still boasts impressive efficiency

02 Jul 2013

auris-hybrid-int

Six things you need to know about the new Toyota Auris Hybrid

In the second of our series on the BusinessGreen Leaders Awards Green Cars of the year, TheGreenCarWebsite.co.uk runs the rule over the Toyota Auris Hybrid

02 Jul 2013

2012-volvo-v40-hatchback-side-profile

The Volvo V40 - a real green cake-and-eat-it car

In the first of our series of reviews on the BusinessGreen Leaders Awards cars of the year, GreenMotor.co.uk's Lem Bingley test drives the Volvo V40

01 Jul 2013

Tazzari EM1 electric car - photo GoinGreen

Tazzari EM1: The electric run-around steps up a gear

Will Nichols finds the nippy Italian electric car would be an ideal budget option - were it not so expensive

12 Mar 2013

« Previous 1 3 4 5 6

LATEST OPINION

Information currently unavailable.

LATEST ANALYSIS

UPCOMING EVENTS

LATEST POLICY NEWS

LATEST ENERGY NEWS

LATEST TECHNOLOGY NEWS

NEWSLETTER

JOB OF THE WEEK

Head of Operations & Interface Management - UK

We are currently working with one of the leaders in the UK offshore wind sector who are looking to appoint a Head of Operations & Interface to be based in East Central Scotland.

 

Find out more >

proofpoint3

You don’t have to be born yesterday to fall for a targeted attack

A discussion of the “risk perception gap”, its implications and how it can be closed

apcbgmay

Data centre guide- energy cost and carbon allocation strategies

It is both simple and inexpensive for any data centre, regardless of size or age, to get started allocating costs and carbon